VERICUT Users' Forum

Due to relentless spammers, we are no longer automatically accepting new forum registrations. If you wish to register for this forum, please send an e-mail to: info@cgtech.com

You are not logged in.

#1 2021-02-02 19:05:51

MJuric
Member
Registered: 2021-01-16
Posts: 8

Best Approach to setting up Vericut and CAMWorks

I'm setting up Vericut and CAMWorks at the same time.

The situation is that we have been using both for years but neither is completely or properly set up. We have some tools in Vericut that aren't in CAMWorks and Vise versa and then tools in the machine(s) that may not be in either or one or the other.

What I'm wondering is whether there is a "Best approach". Should I set up Vericut and then would I be able to "Export" in some way everything to CAMWorks, machine, tools, speeds feeds etc or can I do it the other way CAMWorks to Vericut? Or is the best way to set them up seperately?

Also is there some way to export the existing tool list in Vericut to an .XLS?

Thank you?

Offline

#2 2021-02-03 09:21:53

Tony
Moderator
From: Crewe, England
Registered: 2007-02-20
Posts: 128
Website

Re: Best Approach to setting up Vericut and CAMWorks

Your best option would be to use the Camworks to Vericut interface.  Just contact Tech Support for details.


Tony

Offline

#3 2021-02-03 17:35:06

MJuric
Member
Registered: 2021-01-16
Posts: 8

Re: Best Approach to setting up Vericut and CAMWorks

tstretton wrote:

Your best option would be to use the Camworks to Vericut interface.  Just contact Tech Support for details.

We have gotten a quote for that interface already and are looking at it. So with that interface Vericut will pull all the information from the CAMWorks Tool crib? Does it actually import it into Vericut and create the tool list or does it pull it from CAMWorks?

The reason I ask is that we have different groups using Vericut differently. One group uses CAMWorks and the other does not. Both would need the Tool Crib in Vericut but only one would have access to CAMWorks.

Thank you

Offline

#4 2021-02-04 08:46:25

Tony
Moderator
From: Crewe, England
Registered: 2007-02-20
Posts: 128
Website

Re: Best Approach to setting up Vericut and CAMWorks

You have the option to generate tools from Camworks, use tools already in Vericut, merge Camworks tools into Vericut etc etc


Tony

Offline

#5 2021-02-04 13:12:40

MJuric
Member
Registered: 2021-01-16
Posts: 8

Re: Best Approach to setting up Vericut and CAMWorks

Nice. I'll have to put this on my "List of things I need to get done".

Thanks

Offline

Board footer