VERICUT Users' Forum

Due to relentless spammers, we are no longer automatically accepting new forum registrations. If you wish to register for this forum, please send an e-mail to: info@cgtech.com

You are not logged in.

#1 2012-07-20 16:10:19

igor
Senior Member
Registered: 2012-07-20
Posts: 47

siemens 840D variables

Does anybody know which macro i can use to create these variables of siemens 840d???

$TC_MPP6 - gets the internal number of the tool
$TC_TP2 - gets the number (ID) of the tool

i just use these variables to get the internal number, and ID of the active tool in the spindle.

I tried use:
SetDynamicVars - CurTool (these doesn't work)
SetDynamicVars - CurToolAlpha (these gets the number of the next tool that i selected, but i want to get the id of the active tool in spindle)

Any Ideas????

thanks
Igor


Igor Freitas
CNC programming
GROB - Brazil

Offline

#2 2012-08-06 05:47:33

Lesley M
Member
From: Belgium
Registered: 2009-09-02
Posts: 23
Website

Re: siemens 840D variables

Hi Igor,

In our 840D controllers (which are based on the VERICUT library 840D controller), the variable $TC_MPP6 is defined in the control initialization file:   DEF REAL $TC_MPP6[3,3]
So it is a matrix of 3 by 3. Maybe that causes a conflict when using it with the SetDynamicVars macro.

We have the variable $P_TOOLNO set to the current tool number and it works fine:   SetDynamicVars - CurTool ==> $P_TOOLNO
And $P_TOOLNO is defined as a real in the control initialization file: DEF REAL $P_TOOLNO = 1.

So, I suggest you define your $TC_MPP6 as a real instead of a matrix to make it work.
But are you shure this is the way the real 840D controller is working??

If you can't make it work, you can always set the variable to the toolnumber in the M6 macro by yourself.

Kind regards,
Lesley


Lesley Morsink
ASCO Industries

TDM 2017 - CATIA V5 - ICAM CAM-POST- MACHpro - VERICUT 8.0.4

Offline

#3 2012-08-22 13:12:18

igor
Senior Member
Registered: 2012-07-20
Posts: 47

Re: siemens 840D variables

Yes I guess, because this variable gets the inner T-number of the tool, so it isn't the name of the tool like "T1001"
this macro i'm using in other variable that gets the name of the tool ($TC_TP2)

It's dificult because, the nc-programs, that i test here, have a lot of securities, so it will be cool if the control of vericut work like the control of the machine.

But i will write some value in M6 macro, as you said, will work as the same way.

Thanks for help me,
Igor


Igor Freitas
CNC programming
GROB - Brazil

Offline

Board footer