VERICUT Users' Forum

Due to relentless spammers, we are no longer automatically accepting new forum registrations. If you wish to register for this forum, please send an e-mail to: info@cgtech.com

You are not logged in.

#1 2012-06-29 00:42:26

Verifun
Senior Member
From: U.S.
Registered: 2005-03-31
Posts: 351
Website

Siemens FB= in Vericut?

Does anybody know which macro I can use to implement Sinumerik FB (Non-modal feedrate)?

From Sinumerik manual:

Non-modal feedrate (FB)
Function
The "Non-modal feedrate" function can be used to define a separate feedrate for a single
block. After this block, the previous modal feedrate is active again.
Syntax
FB=<value>
Significance
FB: Feedrate for current block only
<VALUE>: The programmed value must be greater than zero.
Values are interpreted based on the active feedrate type:
• G94: feedrate in mm/min or degrees/min
• G95: feedrate in mm/rev or inch/rev
• G96: Constant cutting rate
Note
If no traversing motion is programmed in the block (e.g. computation block), the FB has no
effect.
If no explicit feedrate for chamfering/rounding is programmed, then the value of FB also
applies for any chamfering/rounding contour element in this block.
Feedrate interpolations FLIN, FCUB, etc. are also possible without restriction.
Simultaneous programming of FB and FD (handwheel travel with feedrate override) or F
(modal path feedrate) is not possible.
Example
Program code Comment
N10 G0 X0 Y0 G17 F100 G94 ; Initial setting
N20 G1 X10 ; Feedrate 100 mm/min
N30 X20 FB=80 ; Feedrate 80 mm/min
N40 X30 ; Feedrate is 100 mm/min again.

Any ideas?

Tks

Daniel


Daniel Santos

Offline

#2 2012-07-05 06:17:49

paehv
Senior Member
From: Eindhoven, Netherlands
Registered: 2005-01-17
Posts: 167
Website

Re: Siemens FB= in Vericut?

That's not to difficult.
First you need to store your regular feedrate (F)
On the line containing FB= you need to set the new feedrate, process the motion, and restore the saved feedrate.

Configuration > Word Format > Add word FB= with the same characteristics as word F
Configuration > G Code processing > Registers > F > Add for all feedrate macros a variable.
Add new register FB= with macros:
- FeedRate
- ProcessMotion
- Feedrate > Override value = #variable

When you run a simulation you will not see a feed change in the status window because, at the end of the FB= line, the regular feedrate has been restored.
Easiast way to check if things work is to write a couple of lines (or MDI) with a long motion with low regular feedrate and in the next line make the reverse motion with FB= half the regular feedrate.
Check the Time in status to see that the FB feedrate was effective because it uses double time.

Feedrate+FB.PNG


Patrick Delisse
KMWE Aerospacehttps://www.kmwe.com
(Vericut V9.5, Siemens NX2206, Campost)

Offline

#3 2012-07-05 09:38:33

Verifun
Senior Member
From: U.S.
Registered: 2005-03-31
Posts: 351
Website

Re: Siemens FB= in Vericut?

Thank you very much Patrick!!!!


Daniel Santos

Offline

#4 2012-07-05 12:42:28

MustaphaC
VERICUT Specialist
From: Le Mans, France
Registered: 2004-10-14
Posts: 130
Website

Re: Siemens FB= in Vericut?

An alternative configuration can be:
[attachment=0:1r30ysqm]<!-- ia0 -->FB.png<!-- ia0 -->[/attachment:1r30ysqm]


Mustapha

Offline

#5 2012-07-06 00:08:08

Verifun
Senior Member
From: U.S.
Registered: 2005-03-31
Posts: 351
Website

Re: Siemens FB= in Vericut?

Wünderbar Mustapha!


Daniel Santos

Offline

Board footer