VERICUT Users' Forum

Due to relentless spammers, we are no longer automatically accepting new forum registrations. If you wish to register for this forum, please send an e-mail to: info@cgtech.com

You are not logged in.

#1 2017-01-10 05:40:40

MovayedN
Member
Registered: 2016-11-11
Posts: 15

operations color

How can i get different color for each operation.
Sometimes we run many operation in the same tool.
Configuration-Color-Cut color Table(Only Tool ,not operation)

Offline

#2 2017-01-17 21:31:51

MustaphaC
VERICUT Specialist
From: Le Mans, France
Registered: 2004-10-14
Posts: 130
Website

Re: operations color

See VERICUT help "VERICUT-CUTCOLOR Record". This command can force the color outside a tool change. You have to insert the command in your NC program at each operation change


Mustapha

Offline

#3 2017-01-23 09:11:19

paehv
Senior Member
From: Eindhoven, Netherlands
Registered: 2005-01-17
Posts: 167
Website

Re: operations color

This depends on how you identify an operation. If your post write some kind of comment to mark the start of each operation, you can use this a fixed bit of this comment to automatically set the cutcolor.
Because the cutcolor list is a limited list you need to make sure that this auto setting cycles thru the colorlist.
For that some logic is required, so it's easiest to use a subroutine for this

In my post NX-CAM operations are identified as: ;NX Operation #{number}: {name of operation}
use a substitute rule in the control > control advanced options > substitute > {;NX Operation} substitute by {CycleCutColor}

in Control > Word Format, add the word CycleCutColor as macro

In Control > G-code processing
add CycleCutColor command
add macro CallTextSubName
In the Control Advanced Options > Subroutines
Edit or add a subroutine file
add sub program CycleCutColor

%CYCLECUTCOLOR.SPF
R1=25 ;Number of colors in the cutcolor list
R2=R2+1 ;Counter to cycle through list
IF R2>R1 ;When counter is higher than maximum color number
    R2=1   ;Reset to 1st color
ENDIF
cgtech_macro "SetCutColor" "" R2
M17


Patrick Delisse
KMWE Aerospacehttps://www.kmwe.com
(Vericut V9.5, Siemens NX2206, Campost)

Offline

#4 2017-01-24 18:32:46

Verifun
Senior Member
From: U.S.
Registered: 2005-03-31
Posts: 351
Website

Re: operations color

paehv wrote:

This depends on how you identify an operation. If your post write some kind of comment to mark the start of each operation, you can use this a fixed bit of this comment to automatically set the cutcolor.
Because the cutcolor list is a limited list you need to make sure that this auto setting cycles thru the colorlist.
For that some logic is required, so it's easiest to use a subroutine for this

In my post NX-CAM operations are identified as: ;NX Operation #{number}: {name of operation}
use a substitute rule in the control > control advanced options > substitute > {;NX Operation} substitute by {CycleCutColor}

in Control > Word Format, add the word CycleCutColor as macro

In Control > G-code processing
add CycleCutColor command
add macro CallTextSubName
In the Control Advanced Options > Subroutines
Edit or add a subroutine file
add sub program CycleCutColor

%CYCLECUTCOLOR.SPF
R1=25 ;Number of colors in the cutcolor list
R2=R2+1 ;Counter to cycle through list
IF R2>R1 ;When counter is higher than maximum color number
    R2=1   ;Reset to 1st color
ENDIF
cgtech_macro "SetCutColor" "" R2
M17

Patrick,

I´m your fan!


Daniel Santos

Offline

#5 2017-02-13 02:33:12

mcam
Beta User
From: Planet Earth
Registered: 2007-06-10
Posts: 81

Re: operations color

Verifun wrote:
paehv wrote:

This depends on how you identify an operation. If your post write some kind of comment to mark the start of each operation, you can use this a fixed bit of this comment to automatically set the cutcolor.
Because the cutcolor list is a limited list you need to make sure that this auto setting cycles thru the colorlist.
For that some logic is required, so it's easiest to use a subroutine for this

In my post NX-CAM operations are identified as: ;NX Operation #{number}: {name of operation}
use a substitute rule in the control > control advanced options > substitute > {;NX Operation} substitute by {CycleCutColor}

in Control > Word Format, add the word CycleCutColor as macro

In Control > G-code processing
add CycleCutColor command
add macro CallTextSubName
In the Control Advanced Options > Subroutines
Edit or add a subroutine file
add sub program CycleCutColor

%CYCLECUTCOLOR.SPF
R1=25 ;Number of colors in the cutcolor list
R2=R2+1 ;Counter to cycle through list
IF R2>R1 ;When counter is higher than maximum color number
    R2=1   ;Reset to 1st color
ENDIF
cgtech_macro "SetCutColor" "" R2
M17

Patrick,

I´m your fan!

I agree! I'm joining the fan club too! smile

That is a great tip!


New Zealand Vericut Reseller

Offline

#6 2017-04-10 23:47:13

Vericut_McAtee
Senior Member
From: Fryeburg, Me.
Registered: 2011-07-17
Posts: 88

Re: operations color

I like the idea, going to give a try.

Offline

#7 2017-04-11 00:42:32

Verifun
Senior Member
From: U.S.
Registered: 2005-03-31
Posts: 351
Website

Re: operations color

If you prefix the cycle name with a PROC in Siemens, you don't even have to do this:

Control > Word Format, add the word CycleCutColor as macro

JM2C


Daniel Santos

Offline

#8 2017-04-11 16:50:26

Vericut_McAtee
Senior Member
From: Fryeburg, Me.
Registered: 2011-07-17
Posts: 88

Re: operations color

In response to Planet Earth's post;

I followed your lead and got my Fanuc control to change color for every tool path.
Below is my sub;

%CycleCutColor
N100
#801= #801 + 1
cgtech_macro "SetCutColor" ""  #801
IF [#801 LT 25] GOTO300
N200
#801=0
IF [#801 GT 25] GOTO200
N300
M99

Thanks Planet Earth

Offline

Board footer